Assam rules with five Raj Panchayat Divas Awards


Guwahati/ 29th April’2017 (Prag News Desk): On the occasion of Rashtriya Panchayati Raj Divas, Assam bags five awards in different categories with the following: Dhemaji Zila Parishad, Dimoria Anchalik Panchayat (Kamrup Metro district), Dhemaji Anchalik Panchayat, Ejarbari Gaon Panchayat (Morigaon district) and Sonapur Gaon Panchayat (Kamrup Metro district) – all in Deen Dayal Upadhyay Panchayat Swashaktikaran in Zila Parishad, Anchalik Panchayat and Gaon Panchayat categories respectively.

The awards were conferred by the Union Panchayat and Rural Development Minister Narendra Singh Tomar in a function in Lucknow on 24th of April.  Bestowed upon a citation and Rs 15 lakh by the Panchayat Swashaktikaran Award , while the Rashtriya Gaurav Gram Award comprised of a citation and Rs 10 lakh.
Assam Panchayat and Rural Development Minister Naba Doley congratulated the winners and keep building infrastructure in the Panchayati Raj System in Assam.

Share it on

Leave a Reply