MPs and MlAs cast their votes for their desired President.


Guwahati/ 17th July’2017 (Prag News Desk): Ram Nath Kovind, the representative of  the NDA government is likely to become the 14th President of India  .

According to sources, Kovind is expected to get the majority of votes against his opponent Meira Kumar, the former Loksabha speaker,  as the most of the voting members are from the  incumbent NDA government.  

The electoral cabinet of the presidential election comprises of 4,120 MLAs and 776 MPs with a total vote value of 10,98,903 — 549,408 for 543 Lok Sabha and 233 Rajya Sabha parliamentarians, and 549,495 for 4,120 legislators in state assemblies.

Although a total of 5,49442 votes are expected ,the number of valid votes will determine, who will be blessed with the 14th Presidentship of India.

With the votes of the MPs and MLAs the 14th presidential election will came to an end by 5 PM today

Sources also informed that a special violet ink will be used to check the validity the votes in today’s Presidential election.

Share it on

Leave a Reply