NBS Motorsports 25th anniversary celebrations


Guwahati/ 22nd August’2017 (Prag News Desk): Naba Bikash Sangha (NBS) Motor Sports successfully conducted the North East Dirt Track Challenge 2017 on 20th August at AEI playground Chandmari.
The organization recently completed 25 years of promoting dirt racing in the region and the  dirt track challenge was part of the celebrations.
“ We want to motivate the young generation into the sports  and it is only possible through educating them about the guidelines that goes into professional dirt racing” shared Dilip Boro, the founder of NBS

The North East Dirt Track Challenge was conducted in five categories- Novice, Expert, Open, Scooty and Bullet class that was introduced for the first time in professional dirt racing.

“I feel proud that today I had the opportunity to be part of the celebrations here, the sports is not understood or accepted as a mainstream sports in Assam but events like these will impart the right information about the adventure sports as it has immense potential to grow”- Siddharth Bhattacharya, MLA, East Guwahati

He further added that, “ this sports needs support for mainstreaming and NBS has dedicated two decades to reach the masses.”

The event was thoroughly supported by Shell India Markets Pvt. Ltd, Bharat Petroleum Pvt Ltd, Saraighat Riders, Ahija.com, Zoom Car and Prag News.

More than 200 riders from North East registered this year at North East Dirt Track Challenge including Buli Nath, the only female dirt track racer from Silchar.
“ I am very thankful to NBS for inviting riders from North East to be part of this beautiful game, it is an urge and a dream that dirt racing mainstreams in the region and we are recognised both nationally and internationally.”- Paomin Theng from Meghalaya, winner of Expert category.

The NBS Motor Sports is now gearing up for North East Supercross Challenge 2017-18 scheduled in January.

Category 1st 2nd 3rd
Novice class Anupam Dey Biswajit Kalong Daithun Boro All Guwahati
Expert class Paomin Thang of Shillong Abdul A Sahid of Guwahati Diganta Barua of North Guwahati
Two Stroke Diganto Barua of North Guwahati Amarjeet Singh of Guwahati Patraha Khango of Shillong
Scooty class Ajit Sharma Amit Baidya Amarjeet Singh All Guwahati
Bullet class Hansraj Saikia of Nagaon Abdul A Sahid of Guwahati Buli Nath of Silchar (only female rider)

Share it on


Leave a Reply