India will launch 31 satellites on January 10.


Guwahati/ 30th December’2017 (Prag News Desk): India to lauch 31 satellites from its spaceport at Sriharikota in Andhra Pradesh on January 10 in the next year. The rocket launch will include 6th Cartosat in 2A series spacecraft.

Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) Director Devi Prasad Karnik said that the rocket launch will tentatively scheduled at 9.30 a.m. to carry Cartosat and other satellites, including 28 from the US and five other countries in a single mission.

After the unsuccessful launching of  the rocket on August 31, this launch will onboard the Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV-C40) comes after four months.

Share it on

Leave a Reply