• Assam Assembly Elections 2021: Congress releases its final list of candidates for third phase polls


    Guwahati: The All India Congress Committee announced its final list of candidates for the third phase elections to the Legislative Assembly of Assam.

    Also read: Items worth 64 crore seized by Assam Election Commission

    The following candidates have been selected as election candidates for the third phase elections:-

    1. Mira Borthakur Goswami - Gauhati West
    2. Abdur Rahim Ahmed - Barpeta
    3. Anowar Hossain - Hajo

    Also read: IAF’s MiG-21 aircraft meets with a fatal accident, pilot killed

    It may be mentioned that the third phase of elections will take place on April 6. Prior to this, Congress had released a third Candidates List of 21 candidates who will be standing for the elections in the third phase polls.

    Weather Forecast