• Parliament’s Monsoon Session to start on July 19


    New Delhi: The Monsoon season of Parliament will begin on July 19 and end on August 13 as per latest reports.

    “The sixth session of the 17th Lok Sabha will commence on July 19. Subject to exigencies of government business, the session is likely to conclude on August 13,” a Lok Sabha release said as reported by ANI.

    Rajya Sabha press communiqué said that the President has summoned the House to meet on July 19.

    The session will continue till August 13, he added.

    Earlier, the Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs (CCPA) had recommended the dates for holding the session.

    It is noteworthy that this will be the first parliament session since the assembly polls in Assam, West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Puducherry.

    Weather Forecast