26 C
26 C
Sunday, November 28, 2021
HomeRegionalNewly elected MLAs of Assam to take oath today

Newly elected MLAs of Assam to take oath today

Guwahati: The newly elected MLAs from the five constituencies to take oath today (November 11) at Assam Legislative Assembly. Speaker Biswajit Daimary will administer the oath to the newly-elected MLAs.

On October 30, five MLAs were elected for the five constituencies, which results were declared on November 2.

Also Read: Assam: Executive engineer of Dhubri Zilla Parishad suspended on charges of corruption

The MLA elected in the five constituencies is Rupjyoti Kurmi from Mariani, Phani Talukdar from Bhabanipur, Sushanta Borgohain from Thowra constituency, Jolen Daimary from Tamulpur constituency and Jiron Basumatary from Gossaigaon.

The three MLAs Rupjyoti Kurmi, Sushanta Borgohain and Phani Talukdar, were from Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) who switched from Congress and AIUDF, respectively.

Also Read: Assam Government approves additional land to Kaziranga National Park

Notably, Phani Talukdar quit AIUDF and joined BJP after the Assam Assembly polls were held in April.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Watch latest Movies & TV Series on Prag Play

Most Popular