• BCCI Announces India’s Squad for T20 World cup 2021 Squad, MS Dhoni to Mentor


    New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the squad for the ICC T20 World Cup which is scheduled to take place in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Oman.

    Ravichandran Ashwin who hasn’t played a single T20 international match since 2017 has been included in the 15 member squad.

    Another Big Announcement comes as Mahendra Singh Dhoni will mentor the team in UAE and Oman.

    What comes as a big surprise is Indian opening batsman Shikhar Dhawan and India’s main spinner Yuzvendra Chahal has not been included in the squad.

    Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, and Deepak Chahar have been named as Standby players.
    Varun Chakravarthy has made it to the 15 member squad.

    Virat Kohli will lead the team whereas Rohit Sharma will assist him.

    India start their campaign with the big match against Pakistan on October 24.

    Here is the Indian Squad - Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami.

    Reserves – Shreyas Iyer, Shadul Thakur, Deepak Chahar

    Weather Forecast