• Cricket: Men's T20 World Cup Schedule Out, India to take on Pakistan on 24th October in Dubai


    Dubai: The schedule of the much-awaited men's T20 world cup has been announced by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

    The tournament kicks off on 17th October with Round 1, Group B encounter between hosts Oman and Papua New Guinea at 2 pm local time while Scotland takes on Bangladesh at 6 pm in the evening.

    Group A with teams Sri Lanka, Namibia, Ireland, and the Netherlands will be in action the next day in Abu Dhabi. The round 1 matches will continue till 22 October and the top two teams from each group will qualify for the Super 12 stage of the tournament that starts on 23 October.

    The Super 12 will get underway on 23 October in Abu Dhabi with Group 1 contest between South Africa and Australia while England will West Indies in the evening clash Dubai. The group 1 matches will end on 6 November.

    Group 2 will start with the Mega Clash between India and Pakistan in Dubai on 24 October in the evening. The group 2 matches will end on 8 November.

    Semi-Final 1 will be held in Abu Dhabi on 10 November and Semi-Final 2 will be hosted by Dubai on 11 November at 6 pm. Both the semi-finals have reserve days.

    The final will be held in Dubai at 6 pm on 14 November, Sunday and Monday will be kept as the reserve day for the final.

    Weather Forecast