• UP Election 2022: Voting starts in 59 seats; polling to continue till 6 pm

    Digital Desk: On Sunday, the third phase of voting in the seven-phase Uttar Pradesh (UP ) election 2022 has started, with 59 assembly constituencies under the ballots. This phase is the most crucial round of the UP elections 2022, and it will likely decide the state's political direction. Hathras, Firozabad, Etah, Kasganj, Mainpuri, Farrukhabad, Kannauj, Etawah, Auraiya, Kanpur Dehat, Kanpur Nagar, Jalaun, Jhansi, Lalitpur, Hamirpur, and Mahoba are among the 16 critical districts where polling will take place.  In the Karhal seat, the Samajwadi Party supremo and former chief minister Akhilesh Yadav will face BJP candidate and Union minister SP Singh Baghel. Voting will begin at 7 am and end at 6 pm. There are 627 candidates in the contest in the third phase, with over 20 million people entitled to vote. On March 10th, the votes will be counted. The polling process for the UP election 2022 has begun in the Yadav-dominated Karhal assembly seat of Mainpuri district, one of the most closely watched assembly seats, where Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav is running for the first time. The Samajwadi Party's stronghold in Mainpuri is Mulayam Singh Yadav, who is currently the MP for Mainpuri and has only addressed one rally in Karhal, the assembly constituency of his son Akhilesh Yadav. Also Read: HC says ‘Hindi is the national language’ as it rejects bail petition in NDPS case

    Weather Forecast