--°C
Loading...
Listen to Article
2 min read
80%
Additionally, users can decide whether or not other users can see how many people have liked and viewed their posts-old.

Digital Desk: The Meta-owned platform Instagram allows users to follow pages they are interested in while sharing pictures, videos, and reels. And the platform just launched a new tool that allows users to hide views and likes. We'll look at how to conceal likes and views on your own and other people's posts-old in this article.

How to hide other people's posts-old like and view counts 

It's really easy to hide the number of likes and views that a post has received from other users. Simply visit your Instagram profile, press the three-line menu in the top right corner of the screen, and select the "Settings" option to do this.

Next, go to the "Privacy" area and select "posts-old." An option to "Hide like and view counts" will now appear. If you turn it on, you won't be able to see how many people have liked or viewed other people's posts-old.

How to make your post likes and views invisible

Additionally, users can decide whether or not other users can see how many people have liked and viewed their posts-old.

Before sharing a post, click on "Advanced options" at the bottom and select "Hide like and view counts on this post" if you wish to hide the likes and views on the post.

Instagram users can choose to hide the number of views and likes received by previously shared content. To achieve this, open the post whose likes and views you wish to hide, hit the three-dot menu in the top right corner of the post, and choose "Hide like count."


FOLLOW US F
POPULAR
FEATURE
TRENDY
Solar Grid-tie Inverter Guide (2026): Types, Sizing & Efficiency
Baby Feeding Bottles: Types, Features and Cleaning Tips
How are Builders in Chennai Responding to Changing Homebuyer Expectations?
How to Research an Upcoming IPO and Evaluate Its Potential Before Investing
Installation of the 24-Handed Goddess Durga Idol at Uzanbazar Barowari by KADlien
One Number, Twenty Accounts: What Happens When You Lose Access to It