--°C
Loading...
Listen to Article
2 min read
80%

The precise time limit will be two days and 12 hours, according to a comment made by reliable WhatsApp leaker WABetaInfo.

Digital Desk: Unless you run out of time to erase an undesirable communication, if you've used WhatsApp for a while, you know how useful the Delete Message tool is. When it came to removing old messages, WhatsApp only allowed users one hour, and beyond that point, users could only remove messages for themselves, not for everyone in a group or one-on-one chat.

That has now changed. All WhatsApp users now have a little more than two days to remove communications. After the functionality has been in beta testing for more than a month, WhatsApp recently tweeted about the update.

 

The precise time limit will be two days and 12 hours, according to a comment made by reliable WhatsApp leaker WABetaInfo.

Also, take note that the new function will be made available to all users right away, but only in cases where both you and the other party have updated to the most recent version of the programme. If you delete a message for everyone after an hour has passed, users who have not upgraded to the newest version of the app might not see the change.

Additionally, you have no means of actually knowing if the erased message has been removed for everyone.

 

 


FOLLOW US F
POPULAR
FEATURE
TRENDY
Investigation Launched after Female Student's Body Found in Mysterious Conditions at Homestay
Tragic Death of Youth Linked to Electricity Department Negligence: Family Demands Justice
Missing Man's Body Recovered from Palla River: Murder Suspected over Extramarital Affair
The Future of Sri Lankan Cricket: Young Players, Emerging Stars, and the Next Generation of Talent
Man Detained for Attempting Illegal Second Marriage amid State Crackdown on Polygamy
From Floods to Farms: KADlien Promotes Potato Farming in Assam for Multinational Company, Empowering Flood-Affected Farmers for Economic Growth and Sustainability